Redskins Heisman Trophy Winners

There have been five Heisman Trophy winners that have either played for or coached for the Redskins.  They are:

Vic Janowicz (1950)

Steve Spurrier (1966)

Gary Beban (1967) – He doesn’t have a rookie card, so I included a picture of him in a Redskins uniform

George Rogers (1980)

Desmond Howard (1991)

Danny Wuerffel (1996)

Robert Griffin III (2011)

Below is the rookie card and one autographed card for each player.  

Home     Special Exhibits     Contact

Heisman,Janowicz Heisman,Spurrier Heisman,Rogers Heisman,Rogers Heisman,Weurffel Heisman,Weurffel Desmond Howard Desmond Howard 1951 Topps Magic Vic Janowicz 1972 Topps Steve Spurrier